

2024 Slate of Officers & Board of Directors

President

Scott Marko, Meetings and Events Manager, Society of Plastics Engineers

President Elect

Matt Murnane, Co-Founder – SLATE Event Management

Treasurer/Secretary

Jimmy Le, DES, Event Program Manager, IEEE Communications Society

Immediate Past President

John Teehan, CMP, DES, Professional Event Strategist, IEEE

Director of Education, Program Committee

Lumi Hilchey, Regional Director USA/Canada, German Convention Bureau

Director of Event Operations, Program Committee

Tina Gaerlan, CMP, Senior Meeting Planner, IEEE Communications Society

Director of Marketing & Communications

Carine Desroches, Meetings & Events Director, National Kidney Foundation

Director of Membership

Melissa Hayden, Director of Sales Mid-Atlantic & Northeast, Visit Fort Worth

Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Accessibility

Lakshmee Lachhman-Persad, Founder, Accessible Travel NYC

Director of Awards and Emerging Leaders

Erica Teddone, CMP, PMP, Global Travel & Meetings, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

Director of Sponsorship/Patron Relations

Jonathan Neis, Sales Manager, Providence Warwick Convention & Visitors Bureau

Director of Community Service

Adrien Aloi, CMP, DES, Senior Event Experience Manager, New York Hilton Midtown

Respectfully submitted by the 2023 Nominating Committee:

Chair - Karen Staples, CMP, CASE, Visit Salt Lake, Managing Director of Sales- East Coast, NYPCMA Immediate Past President

Planner Member – Anastasia (Stacey) Courtney, Assistant Director of Convention and Events, Modern Language Association, NYPCMA Past President

Supplier Member - Matthew Pizzimenti, CMP, Director of Sales & Marketing, New York Marriott Marquis